7 comments on “Riding Bicycle in Kathmandu to Change the World: An Inflated Ego

  1. Pingback: Nepal: Riding Bicycle To Prove A Point @ Current Affairs

  2. Divas has started to ride a bicycle and he wants to prove a point to the people of Kathmandu that regardless of social status you can ride a bicycle and still be a respectable citizen of the country.

  3. I’m going Kathmandu for a project there and I’m planning to bring my own mountain bike for daily transportation to office. I wonder is it easy to ship your own bike there?

  4. hi KT. Yes, it’s possible to bring your own MTB in Kathmandu. In fact, many foreigners working in Kathmandu do the same. And it’s really fun…especially when you’re going downhill…just keep your brakes tight, otherwise you will hit someone just like i did one evening…;)

  5. Great write up! Since the world today revolves around trends and hypes, lets create a trend of humility, being nice, being polite and really down to earth!

  6. I a near death accident survivor that has left me partially disabled I run a small chronic pain forum http://drugbuyersfreeboard.com
    where we help people to become drug free and deal with pain holistically . I am riding my bike now proudly and my recovery is on track.
    great blog thank you
    jason

  7. Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem with your website in web explorer, could check this? IE still is the market leader and a good component of other folks will leave out your wonderful writing due to this problem.

Leave a Reply

