14 comments on “Why I’m not a Madhesi

  1. Yes, I’m not madhesi but myhome land is Terai.Fact that I hate word called “Madhes” . Due to this I’ve to say, I’m “pahadiya” bcoz I’ve to survive here but surprisingly I’ve more madhesi frens than other.But now it’s difficult to go to my homeland.Why is it ??? And still we are saying thats a “Madhes”.So they are making a sense that “only madhesi can live and survive there & no space for others”….that’s all.

    DIVAS
    it’s really sad aakar. But let’s not hate anyone. Just expect that people would realize things soon.

  2. Hey Divas,

    Very nice to read this post. Really good article. I can relate to how you feel.

    DIVAS:

    Thanks Prameya, u r one of my early publishers.i still remember u.

  3. This is not a frustrated mind but i would like America or other country to take my country not by India raising the issue of Madhesh…I like to be an American rather by Indian. Why??? You know the answer,Dr Divas.They use to say that Pahadiya must be chased out from Madhesh bcoz this place is their. I have never seen hill and in Madhesh since i borned. Then, who am I ???? {May be i wrong but i think true word should be Terai rather Madhesh..I smell India in word Madhesh..so think this Madheshi(agitating group focously not all) as Indians.} By the way, sorry to say but why amnesty logo in the blog?? Is this blogger is in Amnesty ???

    DIVAS

    Thanx Ametya. I’s not proposing to be ruled by India. Just pointing out that if Nepalis can not be remain uninfluenced from India, why not positively?
    And I’m not a doctor either. 🙂
    The Amnesty stickers are available to anyone. I put them coz I liked the slogans.

  4. I do not want to see another Udit Narayan picture. That Dhoti freak!

    Some of my friends are from Sunsari and their family have been living there for more than 5 generations – even before the so called current “madhesi” were brought down there from India to de-forest. Sadly, they are alien in their own land.

    DIVAS
    Umesh I’m myself victim of the same case.
    But a ‘hatred’ strategy has never brought an amicable solution for the both party.
    And, i’d like if u stopped name calling like ‘doti’ ‘bhaiya’ etc.
    That’s the reason why the invisible players are able to fuel up the violence.
    And what do think about Tenzing Sherpa?

  5. I like humanism while hate feminism…why ? now i think you don’t know the answer. I was thinking you as a doctor but you were not. Ooooppppsss to me(to you too, as your domain name mislead me). I also in LAHLAHAI admitted myself in Amnesty but have not done even a small thing for it. So shame to me……I hope you are not like me. Pleased to see your inclination toward humanism.

    DIVAS

    hey Ametya, it doesn’t really matter what ism u like, as they say, all rivulets end in the same ocean, & all the trails lead to the same peak.
    Personally, i’m not attached to any ‘ism’ as all ‘ism’s end up in a dogma or cult.
    Still, i think all ‘ism’s r the same, provided they don’t prevent others to follow their own ‘ism’.

  6. Dear Aakar, Even i belong to madhesiya community but its not the Madhesi community of Nepal its one of the caste of Vysya Hinduism. I was lukin for Madhesiya and came across Madhesi blog of yours.

    What i want to tell you is that whatever happened during your school days happens with every minority in either way. The discrimination could be caste based, religion based or region based. Even i have through such things.

    But.there is a but……..R we equally insane like them who spread such hatred and come out with such dirty lines without understanding the future impact of it. It shouldn’t affect our thoughts, we couldn’t let our thoughts become as dirty and as narrow as they do have. Whatever you call yourself a Madhesi or pahadi, you shouldn’t need any certificate for that you are what you feel like, you are what your heart beats for.

    I’m really hurt to know that your father had to leave Madhesh/ Tarai.

    I agree, these things are really unfortunate for the unity of a nation but we must agree these things come with the democracy and freedom of speech and we should deal with such ill thoughts with patience and intelligence. I happy that you remember even the good people who came across you in your school days which proves that every body is not bad. Even in my country “INDIA” we have to deal with such things every day but that does not mean i should stop calling myself Indian only because some section of the society is making mockery of me.

    @ Amatya

    Brother you don’t need to call yourself an Indian as per as Indian influence is concerned it would remain may be for another 1000 years. Even China couldn’t escape from it in spite of being a powerful nation. As per as being called as American its totally your choice. Its upto you if you want to erase the dignity and name of your country by merging with either India or America.

  7. the only way to keep nepal alive is to kill all madhesis -no matter they say they are nepalis or not. Its too cruel and inhumane but thats the way to do to.madhesis( indian servants) will take over nepal after few years and there wont be nepal.
    as in africa millions of genocide had happened, there should be genocide of madhesis,killing each of them.

    • madhar chod..sala randi ko choro machik tero amma ko puti ma halera china pathaedim la.. muji ta kun nepal ko kura gardae chas be.. sale .. muji jun khana khan chas muji tyo india bata ako ko ra terai bata vitriye ko ho…. terai 10 din banda vayo vane randi ko choro tero amam didi radi banna tayar hun cha… sale madhesi ko agains ma bolis radi ko choro muji tero tauko kati din chu … ta terai ma vetis mane radi ko choro terotauko jhundyayera bich rooad ma rach chu….. madhesh abba swatantra bbanna matrae baki cha…. ani hera muji timi haru mero khutta o juta hune chas

      • bhosadike madarchod dhoti kabadi chatpate tero india le tero madhes ma ke chai bikas garidiyo ta ke tero madhes lai switzerland banaidiyo bhele

  8. madhesh lae crimia jastae janamat sangraha garera chuttae desh banaunu parcha mero manyata ho ra ani madheshi harua afno pahichan banauna sakchan…

  9. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?
    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking
    at options for another platform. I would be awesome if
    you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  10. What’s up i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i
    read this article i thought i could also make comment due to
    this good piece of writing.

Leave a Reply

